Officers and Committee Members of the Society

President – Rose Mock

Honorary Vice President – Tony Cook

Chair – Joanna Benke-Smith
07504 442219

Vice Chair – Fiona Walker
07976 956904
(main contact for Summer Show)

Treasurer – Alan Vian

Secretary and Membership Secretary – Monica Mellor
01297 442193

Other Committee Members

If you have any news or photos of interest that we could use on our web site or in the press, please email them to our publicity officer Tricia Boyd, at

The Society’s Constitution can be downloaded here.

The Committee would like to express its gratitude to all Society members and their families who help at our events and meetings – making teas, putting up tables, growing and selling produce, and many other tasks. The Committee relies on them to make events possible. So a big thank you to all who help.

We are always looking for volunteers. Strong people to help with setting up tables etc. are in especially short supply, but if you would like to help in any capacity please contact the Chair.

society logo
And thanks to Jenni Thomson for her logo design!

Gardening, social events, shows, and visits in East Devon and West Dorset

%d bloggers like this: